May 27, 2024

Staff and Programs

Main Phone: 816-986-3003
Fax: 816-986-3172
Hours: Monday-Friday, 7:15 AM to 3:00 PM


LSN Counselors

Rebecca Steele

Rebecca Steele

Students A – Co

Rebecca.steele@lsr7.net

986-3036

Robin Gray

Students Cr – He

robin.gray@lsr7.net

986-3020

Rebecca
Steele

Counselor
pic of counselor
Students A-Co
rebecca.steele@lsr7.net
986-3036

Robin
Gray

Counselor
Robin Gray
Students Cr-He
robin.gray@lsr7.net
986-3020

John
Stone

Counselor
John Stone
Students Hi-Mc
john.stone@lsr7.net
986-3019

Laura
Hillbrand

Counselor
Hillbrand
Students Me-Se
laura.hillbrand@lsr7.net
986-3018

Dana
Green

Counselor
Dana Green
Students Sh-Z
dana.green@lsr7.net
986-3021

Tina Rambo-Faulkner

Educational Therapist
Tina Rambo-Faulkner
986-3033
tina.rambofaulkner@lsr7.net

Karla Barnhill

Registrar

986-3017
karla.barnhill@lsr7.net

Heather Stout

Admin Assistant
Heather Stout
986-3053
heather.stout@lsr7.net

Rocel Wright

Scholarships & College Coordinator
Rocel Wright
986-3051
rocel.wright@lsr7.net

Owen Barnhill

SBE Intern
Owen Barnhill
obarnhill203@lsr7.net

Lily Winkle

SBE Intern
Lily Winkle
lwinkle432@lsr7.net

Our Program

  • School Counseling Curriculum – Structured group and classroom presentations
  • Individual Student Planning – Appraisal, development of Personal Plans of Study, and successful post-secondary transitions
  • Responsive Services – Individual counseling, small group counseling, consultation, and referral
  • System Support – Program management, program evaluation, fair-share responsibilities, professional development, staff and community relations, consultation, committee participation, community research, and research and development

What are the benefits for your student?

  • Focuses on all students
  • Enhances students’ academic performance
  • Centers on students’ needs
  • Seeks students’ input
  • Encourages more interaction among students
  • Provides a developmental and preventative focus
  • Promotes knowledge and assistance in career exploration and development
  • Enhances life coping skills
  • Helps students feel connected to school
  • Enhances students’ personal/social development
  • Develops decision-making skills
  • Increases knowledge of self and others
  • Broadens knowledge of our changing work world
  • Increases opportunities for school counselor-student interaction
  • Develops a system of long-range planning for students

The following video explains the role of the school counselor: